Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Great customer service!! Chris was excellent. Prompt and repairs done quickly. Answered all my questions

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

It has taken me a while to write this review but I had such a great experience at Subaru of Charlottesville! My sales person was Rick McCormack, he has checked up on me a few times during the past year about my car, STILL LOVE MY CROSSTREK. I have driven it across the country about 4 times now! Everyone who is looking for a Subaru definitely should go to Subaru of Charlottesville. One of the smoothest and easiest transactions that I have ever had. I did walk in with a pre-approved loan so that was a plus. Every time I have ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2023

Job done on time and very much in line with my finances

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my 2023 Crosstrek Sport. If you are looking to buy a vehicle hassle free, ask for Caleb he's the best! THANKS to all for the great customer service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2022

It was a slight mess with construction. No impact of Umansky employees. Thanks for a great vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

Very professional and easy to work with. At no time were they pushy or made me feel uncomfortable. Everyone was extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure I received the vehicle and accessories I wanted.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2022

Very professional. The new car was in excellent condition as I received it. Finance department was very efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

Timely, friendly and competent help on a Saturday afternoon. Problem got identified and fixed. My dog, who was with me when my car brokendown, was welcome in the guest lounge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2022

Always a pleasure doing business with Umansky. They are remodeling but everything was very smooth.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Oil change and tire rotation was great. State inspection scheduled by internet didn’t work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2022

Service Rep repaired car without an appointment. He also assisted with filing out forms to allow battery and electrical system analysis under terms of class action lawsuit settlement. Finally, diagnosed and foxed a problem that I had had with the car for several months that noone else could fix. All of this was completed in less than one day and at a very reasonable price. I am very pleased with this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

James was fantastic and such an easy experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2022

They identified a problem covered by my extended warranty in the nick of time and saved me hundreds of dollars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2022

There is a lot of construction being done but the staff was courteous and prompt. They told us it would take about 90 minutes and that's exactly what it took. Very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2022

'So nice that the car wash service is back in action! Thanks for getting the vehicle service handled quickly in the face of all the construction!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2022

Excellent service experience overall (despite ongoing remodeling work in showroom and service customer waiting area).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2022

On time and completed all the tasks I requested. The only improvement would be to get a car wash as some dealerships do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

Scheduled service was done on time. As it was a lovely day it was fine to wait outside for the time I was there. Never had a problem when taking my Forester there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

They are working to get the temperature control problem resolved. Chris and Aaron have been working very conscientiously to fix the situation. I appreciate their efforts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

Credit on my account from last time “disappeared,” but Gail was able to help restore it. She was fantastic to work with. The renovation work made it confusing to find the Subaru service area. Signage was inadequate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

Great they were very nice and helpful and they took my car and got it serviced and texted me while I was waiting

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

I was told my vehicle would probably be available at noon. The vehicle was completed and returned to the retrieval area as promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2022

They worked to help me get the state inspection done at the end of the month while dealing with a health crisis in my family. No one else that I called would give me an appt time. They were courteous and understanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

Diagnosed and rectified my cars issue quickly and efficiently, and got me back on the road.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

Even with the chaos you are experiencing, the work was done well and quickly. Very easy visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

Staff was friendly, informative and responsive. I had two cars to get inspected and repaired and it went relatively smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

Great job by the service team! They got our Crosstrek in an performed the scheduled service quickly and I was on my way in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

The staff were all very friendly and easy to work with. I am replacing my Impreza after 14 years and I have never had a significant problem with it except for routine wear and tear. so am delighted to stick with Subaru models.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

The service was good but the issue with the shuttle was a problem. I was assured when I made the appointment, then again the day before when I called to confirm that a shuttle would be available. When I arrived there was not shuttle available for Subaru. The Honda shuttle driver was able to take me home and pick me up but this could have been a problem if he had a larger number of customers needing rides. Ordinarily waiting for the service would not have been a problem but I was given a drop off time and told that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2022

Rick was quick to return my phone calls and emails. He made the buying process easy and hassle free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2022

Brand new showroom and service center underway! Looking forward to the improvements. Already very friendly staff and a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2022

People are very professional the place very friendly and cleaning the work is completed in the time they said

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2022

They always provide great service! Never had a bad incident here. They always make sure I am taken care of in a timely matter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

Everyone was so helpful in all the paperwork and did not push for me to make the decision. So polite and nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

Car was serviced in a timely manner. Chris was awesome and look forward to getting them out of temporary trailers and into new Subaru Facility.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

Great service from the gentleman and ladies at the dealership! Unfortunately got a flat tire within my first week of ownership, but the crew took care of it swiftly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

Good communication and planning from your team made it an easy process to buy a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

Great service Ms Alther took extra time to make us feel like we were family…….

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

Had a great experience test driving and then buying my Subaru Legacy. Highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2022

I have been using this dealer for 16 years and am very happy with them. The service department is terrific. I have bought two cars and have been mostly happy with sales. But, both times there was a problem with their interaction with DMV as they dropped the ball both times and, although, eventually resolved, it did cost me some angst and a little money.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2022

Rick McCormack was the most professional salesperson I have dealt with in many years. Follow up during the delivery process was consistent and reliable. It was a pleasure to know that he had my best interest in mind. Great to deal with unquestioned integrity and honesty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Got me set up for a series of services. Even saved me some money when discovered that a particular service was not required. Only thing I’d suggest is perhaps a courtesy wash and vacuum when you have to leave the car all day or overnight.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Chris is a great service rep and I really appreciate all the great work that he did to get this situation resolved

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2022

Our overall experience purchasing a new car for our daughter was positive and went smoothly. The salesman was knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive. The financial associate made that part of the process stress-free and relatively painless. The only downside was that the actually physical location of the dealership felt like a war zone due to construction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2022

Chris was amazing to work with. Really kind and extremely professional. Thank you Chris for everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2022

Juan was extremely helpful in getting my tire issue resolved. Only suggestion would be to have let me know about the extensive renovations being done at the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2022

amazingly prompt ! Given the construction site they're dealing with, I was so impressed with courtesy and speed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2022

As always, super prompt and super professional. The whole team is simply the best. I want our car to last forever and believe we are in great hands with Umansky Subaru of Charlottesville.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2022

Always pleasant people at Umansky service and they got my car finished in record time!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2022

Pleasent reception and service quickly preformed. Fortunately, the weather was nice and I could wait outside

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2022

Great service amidst the major renovation adjustments. Juan was a great communicator and the office staff were efficient and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

I was forewarned that my wait time could be about an hour or so as the computers were giving staff grief (my word). Darcey and a number of others in the temporary Service office were gracious and helpful - even the fellow that helped me see where I needed to turn and park my car - I missed the temporary parking area entrance entirely as I thought it was part of the fenced off area. My wait time was slightly longer than anticipated, and the credit card functionality was also impacted. Things worked out fine and I was out in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

Rick McCormack was very helpful. We ordered and made a deposit on our car in May, explaining that we would be away for the summer and would like to pick up the car in September. Rick called us with updates during the summer. The car was ready for us when we returned and Rick thoroughly explained the digital operating system of the car. Early in the process we met with Kendrick Hawkins when Rick was unavailable and, he too, was very helpful. We came away very pleased with the process. The Umansky people were great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

They listened to my concerns and gave and showed me afew cars but gave me the one in my budget. The sales team was very nice and kind . I got the vehicle I wanted in my price range and drove away happy. I will return to Umansky again . Thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

Auto in for recall. I received a loaner. Great experience. Very Good communication with Chris.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

I have had a good service experience Chris at Umanskey Subaru in Charlottesville. The issue was Subaru corporate. My have a severe problem with the repairs not being finished including changing what had to be done with the fuel hose and that way and costing twice as much.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

Very friendly people my sales person was very helpful an answer all my questions without any pressure Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

James Warner did an excellent job of processing the transaction for the purchase of my new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

I appreciate the staff, Juan, clearly explaining work done and anticipated work on my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Friendly service with competent staff who keep you informed along the way. I will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Thank you for finally fixing my Ascent. Service team was very professional , courteous and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

I had a great experience with this dealership and Mr. Lopez. I would recommend to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Great flow through!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

This group of sales, manager and financing team made this one of the easiest and best trade in, buying new car experience my husband and I have ever had!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Efficient and pleasant to deal with. Keep you informed. Comfortable waiting experience with snacks and beverages.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Went the extra mile to make sure the work was done in time for me to get to my next appointment!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

They were very helpful and made my repair as easy as possible. Would recommend to a friend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

The best car buying experience I've had. No hard sales tactics or pushy people. Everyone was friendly, helpful, efficient, and respectful. We could not have asked for a better rep then Rick, who took care of us and found us our perfect car despite all the pandemic-related supply chain issues. We'd absolutely go back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Helpful, friendly, efficient, and all that a visitor from California could ask for. Thanks again, Umansky!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Prompt and efficient service. Easy to schedule. Staff were polite and helpful. Reasonably comfortable waiting area, given renovations in progress.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

This was my first time getting service at Umansky and it was exceptional. All communication with Chris was helpful, friendly and efficient. He provided great advice for tire purchase and maintenance. Darcy was also wonderful. Service was on time and all work was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Easy scheduling, plus great service and communication. The rep who initially took my car noticed a weird noise that I had failed to notice, had it checked, and we learned my transmission was about to go. And it was still under warranty. Appreciated the extra mile on that one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Very professional and my car came in before the expected date. Finance was super fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Excellent service and workmanship! Everyone I worked with was friendly and helpful. Umansky is a very dependable dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Service was great and performed quickly and as requested. A couple of communication issues is the only thing preventing a perfect rating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Great experience and great service every time at Umansky Subaru Staff very friendly and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Umansky's service department is top notch!! We've taken our car there for every service since we purchased it and have never been disappointed. Thanks for taking such great care of this customer and her car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Courteous on the frontend and very knowledgeable in the garage. This is a very small dealership next to my old one in Chandler, AZ which was supposedly the largest in the country... Don't let that fool you, the service department is top notch, even better than my old dealer's shop!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Service was fast and thorough and I very much appreciated the good price they gave me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Gail Wyatt really came through for me. My girlfriends and I drove 14 hours for a wine trip in Virginia when my check engine light came on. I was desperate and Gail helped me out so much. Very grateful to Umansky Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

My Bluetooth phone service is fully working now, but it took Bluetooth and/or Verizon a couple of weeks to get their acts together.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

I was very impressed with Chris Stonecipher. He not only was very knowledgeable and polite, but he also respected my time constraints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

I was there for a safety inspection; received good service, but service took longer than I expected

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

I can count on Umansky Subaru to be honest, thorough and dependable to keeping me safe in my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Very helpful in all respects. Explained the transaction and the Ascent very clearly. Pleasant to work with. If asked, wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rick and his team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

My salesperson DAVID BREWER was great! He showed a genuine interest in helping me find the right vehicle without any pushiness which, I appreciated. Will recommend him to my friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

I recently traded in my vehicle in exchange for a used car on their lot and I must say the whole experience was pleasant and both Tom and Kevin were great people to work with. They fixed and addressed all the issues and problems I had with the vehicle within reason. The turnaround for these fixes and issues went relatively quick and smooth and they made sure the vehicle was at the highest of standard you could have for a used vehicle. I've bought other used cars from other used dealerships and never went to a true dealership, and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Juan was very professional and personable. I received a flyer in the mail about having a complimentary multi-inspection to be done on my car. It revealed an issue with my car. Juan addressed all of my questions and concerns pertaining to this issue. He explained things to my understanding and I really appreciated that. I had a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Tire installation went very smoothly and quickly. Cheaper than any other place that I looked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Very fast response. Sales person was very helpful. I have to write seven more words.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

In & out within 30 mins - problem found & another potential problem revealed. Everyone did their jobs. Hope the remodeling goes well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Juan was excellent and very helpful in all aspects. He made sure I knew everything that was needed for upkeep and services for my car and let me know a few things to keep an eye on after noticing I was VERY pregnant and wanted to make sure my car was safe for my family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

the personal were very helpful and very professional. helped with every aspect of purchase. would recommend to anyone

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Overall, I was extremely satisfied with the service at Umansky. My only complaint is that you need more shuttle drivers. Stanley was absolutely superb and deserves a medal, but overwhelmed by the volume. It took over an hour to get to work and 45 minutes to get back (15 minute drive normally) due to the heavy volume. I realize finding drivers is very hard but should remain a high priority.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Chris is an amazing advisor!!’ Best dealership experience in my life ever. Thank you for having the best employee.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Fantastic Service.


Leave Us A Review