Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Excellent service and workmanship! Everyone I worked with was friendly and helpful. Umansky is a very dependable dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Service was great and performed quickly and as requested. A couple of communication issues is the only thing preventing a perfect rating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Great experience and great service every time at Umansky Subaru Staff very friendly and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Umansky's service department is top notch!! We've taken our car there for every service since we purchased it and have never been disappointed. Thanks for taking such great care of this customer and her car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Courteous on the frontend and very knowledgeable in the garage. This is a very small dealership next to my old one in Chandler, AZ which was supposedly the largest in the country... Don't let that fool you, the service department is top notch, even better than my old dealer's shop!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Service was fast and thorough and I very much appreciated the good price they gave me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Gail Wyatt really came through for me. My girlfriends and I drove 14 hours for a wine trip in Virginia when my check engine light came on. I was desperate and Gail helped me out so much. Very grateful to Umansky Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

My Bluetooth phone service is fully working now, but it took Bluetooth and/or Verizon a couple of weeks to get their acts together.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

I was very impressed with Chris Stonecipher. He not only was very knowledgeable and polite, but he also respected my time constraints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

I was there for a safety inspection; received good service, but service took longer than I expected

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

I can count on Umansky Subaru to be honest, thorough and dependable to keeping me safe in my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Very helpful in all respects. Explained the transaction and the Ascent very clearly. Pleasant to work with. If asked, wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rick and his team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

My salesperson DAVID BREWER was great! He showed a genuine interest in helping me find the right vehicle without any pushiness which, I appreciated. Will recommend him to my friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

I recently traded in my vehicle in exchange for a used car on their lot and I must say the whole experience was pleasant and both Tom and Kevin were great people to work with. They fixed and addressed all the issues and problems I had with the vehicle within reason. The turnaround for these fixes and issues went relatively quick and smooth and they made sure the vehicle was at the highest of standard you could have for a used vehicle. I've bought other used cars from other used dealerships and never went to a true dealership, and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Juan was very professional and personable. I received a flyer in the mail about having a complimentary multi-inspection to be done on my car. It revealed an issue with my car. Juan addressed all of my questions and concerns pertaining to this issue. He explained things to my understanding and I really appreciated that. I had a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Tire installation went very smoothly and quickly. Cheaper than any other place that I looked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Very fast response. Sales person was very helpful. I have to write seven more words.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

In & out within 30 mins - problem found & another potential problem revealed. Everyone did their jobs. Hope the remodeling goes well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Juan was excellent and very helpful in all aspects. He made sure I knew everything that was needed for upkeep and services for my car and let me know a few things to keep an eye on after noticing I was VERY pregnant and wanted to make sure my car was safe for my family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

the personal were very helpful and very professional. helped with every aspect of purchase. would recommend to anyone

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Overall, I was extremely satisfied with the service at Umansky. My only complaint is that you need more shuttle drivers. Stanley was absolutely superb and deserves a medal, but overwhelmed by the volume. It took over an hour to get to work and 45 minutes to get back (15 minute drive normally) due to the heavy volume. I realize finding drivers is very hard but should remain a high priority.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Chris is an amazing advisor!!’ Best dealership experience in my life ever. Thank you for having the best employee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Great visit. Everything took just as long as predicted with no surprises. Nice people too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

We had a positive experience. Everyone was helpful and professional. We are very happy with our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Everyone was great. They all had a lot of patience with me and all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

Service Department fixed an issue I had with my 2017 Forester key getting stuck in the ignition. Seems it has been a Subaru issue on certain year models so was happy to have repair covered completely under extended warranty. Staff friendly and Stanley who drives the shuttle is wonderful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Sure, it was just a routine service, but they got me in and out in the estimated time and were friendly and transparent throughout.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Always excellent service - this is the norm for Umansky servicing both of our Outbacks. Friendly, prompt, excellent communication!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Everything with buying my Crosstrek went so smooth. The people that work there are enthusiastic and the feeling a visitor gets is excellence in motion. I am very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

my appointment for service was carried out without incident….the staff were polite and helpful. First rate service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Everyone I came across at this dealership was super friendly, helpful, and they stayed in contact with me throughout the entire process. I highly recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Professional and skilled. The only item that could improve is being clear about asking the customer if they are going to wait or if they are going to leave the car and return when done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Darcy was great. However, there was one glitch. I requested a ride while my Outback was getting new tires and the driver never showed up, so I was stuck in the waiting room the entire time. Glad I brought a book to read. In the end, Darcy took care of me and I drove away very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Always great customer service but my 2019 Ascent car is still making noises. It was a recall that at was supposed to be fixed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Always friendly and professional. Listen and identify my concern and schedule a solution. Take excellent care of my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

Tom zito is a great sausage maker hi Tom from Bill Bennett retired from car sales 2009

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Rick and others were friendly and made our car purchase experience easy. We are pleased with their service and our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Staff is great. Friendly, helpful, polite, prompt, informative. I go there for all my service needs. They never disappoint.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Darcy got me on the schedule quickly to accommodate an upcoming trip. She explained the new tire options that I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Juan was very helpful. And I really do not want to write any more words.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Always a good experience. Staff is knowledgeable and very helpful. Rides are always good and reliable. Will continue to service my Outback at Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Fantastic Service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Attentive, informative and friendly with answering my questions! The whole sales team were great and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Great and friendly Customer service a little on the high side for us old senior a seniordiscount would be nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Friendly service and helpful staff! The shuttle guy was super nice! It was my first time coming to this dealership with my Subaru Forester and I felt very comfortable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

Great Customer Service experience from the manager. Patrick was great with the finance piece as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

Everyone I worked with during the purchase and delivery of my car was amazing. Peter, Josh, and Tom were a pleasure to work with and Patrick made the closing part of the sale a breeze.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

Kept me updated on status of my vehicle's repair, and Chris was great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

Super fast and convenient. 10/10 would recommend. Loved everything they offered. Wow amazing hooray

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

Very pleased that they were able to work me in, before I left for my trip. Great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

Quick and great service with helpful and friendly staff! Very nice facility with a great waiting room.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

Best Subaru dealer ever!! The staff is fantastic and service is the best. Won’t take my Forester any place else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

They were quick and accurate with a diagnosis of a major problem and also gave me a head's up on two smaller ones.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

Everyone is friendly but not intrusive. All services are promptly done by very nice people. A well run dealership and great service staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2022

They made the process of purchasing our new car enjoyable. We will return with future needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

The service department is like a well oiled machine. The employees seems friendly and polite.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

Helpful, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable! Josh and everyone made the purchase experience easy and streamlined.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

The people I dealt with were very friendly and took time to answer all my question. It was a great experience, all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

The salesman, James Warner was professional and friendly. He provided a wonderful experience in choosing my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

Always courteous and efficient. Good communication and high quality workmanship as usual. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

Great experience, no hard sell or gimmicks. Car was ready on time and spotless. I would highly recommend Umansky Subaru of Charlottesville.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

I really don’t have anything to say that my sales person was a very good person

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Responsive and informative as to service provided and future issues that are at risk of needing attention

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

This was my first experience with the Service Department after purchasing my Ascent in June. The staff was very friendly and did wonderful work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Umansky Service has always been excellent. All of the service advisors I have dealt with have been great. I primarily work with Gail and she is wonderful! Professional, responsible and extremely knowledgeable. She’s very responsive and I can always count on her for everything. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Good experience as usual. Good service, good work, good feedback. Excellent service advisor. I have been using Umansky/Brown Subaru for over 15 years and plan to keep using them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

I had a very pleasant experience in getting my car inspected on July 30. The young man at the service desk (Juan, I think) was very friendly and most efficient. When I came to pick up my car, he had the sad task of telling me that I need a very expensive repair (head gasket) and he did it in a very kindly manner and with a lot of information. So I left knowing what I need to do. Now that is good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

No waiting upon arrival, all personnel were friendly and courteous. A Very nice environment in which to wait is provided. All my questions were answered and there were no problems with communications. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Efficient and successful appointment, like always. This dealership has continued to treat me very well, thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Gail was really helpful at the front desk. I felt that she understood our problem and worked to get it resolved. Repair was timely and they got us back on the road in time for our planned vacation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

They were timely, repaired what they said they would. Called me the next day to make sure everything was fixed. This is my 4th Subaru they are great automobiles!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

The experience was good, vehicle was very nice, kinda wish I would have gotten a few bonus options with it, like Maby several free oil changes, or some money off, since I paided the car off in full. Other than that. Good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

Only needed a state inspection. It was quick and thorough, along with the multi point inspection. The staff was friendly and customer oriented.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

Just the professionalism alone is worth me referring everyone I can to Umansky. It was a great environment and James Warner was extremely helpful through the entire process. I can’t wait to upgrade my husbands car with him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

James Warner!! You really went above and beyond to help me get a new vehicle. The entire process from beginning to end was made so much better for your professionalism and attention to care for us. I swear I’ve handed your card out to about 10 people!! I’ll be seeing you again for all our families cars. Thank you so much!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

I tried you in the past and was unhappy with the service I received. I have been going to Orange for my service. Because my car had to be towed I decided to try you again. I had a great experience this time. Gail gave me excellent service and when I picked my car up Chris was fabulous, even drove my car around front for me as it was raining really hard.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

I always find my visits to be helpful. They are very professional and bring any issues to my attention.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 27, 2022

I saw a Subaru Crosstrek on the inventory list coming in to Umansky and I emailed them and they immediately responded to me. Rick McCormick was great to work with with the purchase of my Crosstrek and I absolutely love it. I have always been a Honda girl, but this vehicle is “me.” It suits me moving into my older stage of life. ❤️

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2022

Very flexible to work with and glad it all worked out. Rick helped answer all our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

That I keep returning for service must tell you that I am a satisfied customer. My only complaint is that I keep getting asked to fill out these surveys. I'd appreciate it if you'd stop asking me to complete them Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

The 30 month service was completed within a reasonable time. The person logging in my car gave a price quote which I thought was too far off the completed price. I also thought my 10% off service coupon included parts and labor which it did not. I could have used another dealer offer which was 10% off parts and labor had I known. It’s always nice to leave with a clean car, but this time one area under the trunk was not cleaned. It was a very hot day and the site had many customers, so it probably was a time crunch ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

There was a mistake about my reservation, but Darcy worked me in and the car was ready promptly, as promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Super friendly people, and dog lovers. My little George gets treats. They were able to fix my hatchback real fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

We're very pleased with the consistenly good service and attention to our Outback from the staff at Umansky.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Quick service with a nice waiting room. Up front and open about pricing and services

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Gail always communicates well about the options and makes it easy to get in and out in a timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Prompt, polite, professional, my time there went well, waiting area clean and stock with treats.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2022

Juan was great in providing service. He followed up with the call that part was arrived ready to install, knowing the concern i was having to drive the car. Thank you very much Juan, I appreciate your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2022

Very nice and professional. Quick service, work finished in under an hour. Communication was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2022

Everything was professional and courteous. Juan was extremely helpful, and everything was completed early. Very pleased with my time at the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Nice and professional , prompt service. Easy to work with as well as Scheduliing . Thanks a lot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Always thorough and courteous and quick. So glad I chose Umansky for my new car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Kevin Chisholm was our salesman Very polite understanding and knowledgeable He looked out for our interest and didn’t pressure us He wanted only the best for us He knew we were on a budget and both of us are on Social Security He found us a beautiful Toyota Avalon which we are very very pleased with and within our price range Thank you Kevin and Umansky Subaru for being there for us When we need another vehicle I know where to go Umansky Subaru

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

The dealership was great..no problems purchasing my car and this is my second Crosstrek.. have dealt with Umansky of Charlottesville and their service department and as always have been pleased...as for my new Crosstrek..it's great with lots of gadgets for safety ..and with the current gas prices..it really gets good mileage even with the bigger engine...very pleased with my 2022 Crosstrek limited....

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Quick and fast service with amazing and friendly people to match.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Everyone there was polite and helpful. They didn’t pressure you to buy. They answered all your questions without making you feel inadequate. I would use this dealership again if needed and relate to others my experience.


Leave Us A Review